Sunday Open Matches

Marc Barden Match and Bonus Winner 29.06.14

 

 VENUE RECORD 172lb 10oz

 MATCHES ARE CURRENTLY NOT ALLOWED BUT WE HOPE THEY WILL BEGIN AGAIN ON 29TH MARCH

 

  • No one must attend a match if they are feeling unwell and displaying COVID 19 symptoms
  • Payment must be made in cash following instructions given by the organiser
  • Your peg will be drawn for you on arrival
  • You Must then proceed directly to your peg
  • Fishery keepnets and landing nets will be provided. These will be in piles inside the fishery gate.
  • At the end of the match you have to leave your keepnet in the water. You can either remain on your peg to observe your weigh in or return to your car observing social distancing rules once back in the car park
  • I will do the weigh in with a member of my household, no one is to follow the scales
  • Payouts will be made in cash.

To see our Covid match risk assesment please see the link below at the bottom of this page

Match Dates and Lakes

April

  • Sunday 4th April Heron
  • Sunday 11th April Fir Tree
  • Sunday 18th April Heron
  • Sunday 25th April Fir Tree

May

  • Sunday 2nd May Heron
  • Sunday 9th May Fir Tree
  • Sunday 16th May Heron
  • Sunday 23rd May Fir Tree
  • Sunday 30th May Heron

June

  • Sunday 6th June Fir Tree
  • Sunday 13th June Heron
  • Sunday 20th June Fir Tree
  • Sunday 27th June Fir Tree

Fishery Match Rules

 Please ensure you are familiar with the rules before fishing

  • FISHERY KEEP NETS AND LANDING NETS SUPPLIED (Please bring your own landing net handle)
  • NO STINK BAGS INSIDE FISHERY GATES
  • All fish to be placed in Keep net with landing net NOT dropped
  • No Lifting keep nets at the end of a match until it’s your turn to be weighed
  • The standard fishery rules still apply
  • Small carp up to 3lb can be mixed with silvers
  • Maximum 60lb in any one net (over 65lb net will be disqualified)
  • No surface baits
  • Halfway rule applies. If fishing next to an empty peg you may fish up to it but not beyond it

 

AT-COVID-Risk-Assessment-r2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Amalwhidden Farm Coarse Fishery    |    Call: 01736 796961    |    Open All year round