Open and Winter League Match Dates

Marc Barden Match and Bonus Winner 29.06.14

NEW BONUS £150 for 150lb 

We supply all keep nets and landing nets for matches

October 

  • Sunday 7th October 2018 (Open) WINNER Tony Jose Peg 17 67lb 2oz
  • Sunday 14th October 2018 (Open) WINNER John Maundrill Peg 15 50lb 1oz
  • Sunday 21st October 2018 (Open) WINNER Adrian Holland Peg 5 90lb 8oz
  • Sunday 28th October 2018 (Winter League) WINNER Neil Hodder 93lb 4oz

November

  • Sunday 4th November 2018 (Open) WINNER Neil Hodder Peg 5 77lb 4oz
  • Sunday 11th November 2018 (Winter League) WINNER Neil Hodder Peg 3 31lb
  • Sunday 18th November 2018 (Open) WINNER Adrian Holland Peg 19 54lb 15oz
  • Sunday 25th November 2018 (Winter League) WINNER Alex Bradley Peg 15 54lb 4oz

December 

  • Sunday 2nd December 2018 (Open) WINNER Tony Jose Peg 4 33lb
  • Sunday 9th December 2018 (Winter League) WINNER Zac Postans Peg 15 31lb 5oz
  • Sunday 16th December 2018 (Open) WINNER Tony Jose Peg 2 34lb 12oz
  • Sunday 23rd December 2018 (Winter League) WINNER Tony Jose Peg 9 52lb 5oz
  • Sunday 27th December 2018 (Christmas Match) WINNER Ricky Dennis Peg 5 63lb 14oz

January

  • Sunday 6th January 2019 (Winter League) WINNER Neil Hodder Peg 17 64lb 4oz
  • Sunday 13th January 2019 (Open) On Fir Tree WINNER Boz Philips Peg 9 29lb 8oz
  • Sunday 20th January 2019 (Open) On Fir Tree WINNER Craig Parkes Peg 15 17lb 11oz
  • Sunday 27th January 2019 (Winter League) WINNER Adrian Holland Peg 18 43lb

February

  • Sunday 3rd February 2019 (Winter League) WINNER Zac Postans Peg 5 25lb 7oz 
  • Sunday 10th February 2019 (Open) on Fir Tree WINNER Les Pearce Peg 11 24lb 8oz
  • Sunday 17th February 2019 (Winter League) WINNER Adrian Holland Peg 3 39lb 3oz
  • Sunday 24th February 2019 (Open) on Fir Tree WINNER Mike Bennets Peg 11 29lb 4oz

March

  • Sunday 10th March 2019 (Winter League) WINNER Zac Postans Peg 5 74lb 6oz
  • Sunday 17th March 2019 OPEN
  • Sunday 24th March 2019 OPEN
  • Sunday 31st March 2019 OPEN

April 

  • Sunday 7th April 2019 OPEN
  • Sunday 14th April 2019 OPEN
  • Sunday 21st April 2019 OPEN
  • Sunday 28th April 2019 OPEN

May

  • Sunday 5th May 2019 OPEN
  • Sunday 12th May 2019 OPEN
  • Sunday 19th May 2019 OPEN
  • Sunday 26th May 2019 OPEN

June

  • Sunday 2nd June 2019 OPEN
  • Sunday 9th June 2019 OPEN
  • Sunday 16th June 2019 OPEN
  • Sunday 23rd June 2019 OPEN
  • Sunday 30th June 2019 OPEN

July

  • Sunday 7th July 2019 OPEN
  • Sunday 14th July 2019 OPEN
  • Sunday 21st July 2019 OPEN
  • Sunday 28th July 2019 OPEN

August

  • Sunday 4th August 2019 OPEN 
  • Sunday 11th August 2019 OPEN
  • Sunday 18th August 2019 OPEN
  • Sunday 25th August 2019 OPEN

September

  • Sunday 1st September 2019 OPEN
  • Sunday 8th September 2019 OPEN
  • Sunday 15th September 2019 OPEN
  • Saturday 21st and Sunday 22nd September 2019 2 day festival BY BOOKING ONLY
  • Sunday 29th September 2019 OPEN on Fir Tree Heron is booked for a private match

October

  • Sunday 6th October 2019 OPEN
  • Sunday 13th October 2019 OPEN
  • Sunday 20th October 2019 OPEN
  • Sunday 27th October 2019 OPEN

Sunday Opens

Peg draw 9.00 am, Fish 10.15am-3.15pm

£22.00 all in, this includes peg fee of £6, £15 pools and £1 golden peg.

Golden peg is only available on Sunday opens. When the golden peg pot reaches £100 we will start another pot and will have 2 golden pegs in the same match.

Payouts will depend on the number of anglers fishing.

Winter League

Peg draw 9.00 am, fish 10.15am-3.15pm

£40 entry (All entry money will be payed out at the end as cash prizes. Payouts will depend on number of entries)

£21 all in on the day. (£6 peg £15 pools)

League will be decided on points, in the event of a tie it will go to the highest weight.

There will be 10 matches. Best 8 count and you can drop your worst 2 results.

In the event of missing a winter league match you will get an automatic 10 points.

There will be no sections in play for winter league matches.

All winter league matches will be on Heron Lake.

Bonus Rules

  • The bonus is available across all matches.
  • This is a one off prize, if there are 2 nets over 150lb in the same match the bonus will go to the highest weight
  • There must be 7 or more anglers for the bonus to be paid
  • The bonus will only be paid when the owner is present to verify weight
  • All fish count

 Fishery Match Rules

 Please ensure you are familiar with the rules before fishing

  • FISHERY KEEP NETS AND LANDING NETS SUPPLIED (Please bring your own landing net handle)
  • NO STINK BAGS INSIDE FISHERY GATES
  • All fish to be placed in Keep net with landing net NOT dropped
  • No Lifting keep nets at the end of a match until it’s your turn to be weighed
  • The standard fishery rules still apply
  • Small carp upto 1lb 8oz can be mixed with silvers
  • Maximum 50lb in any one net (Up to 55lb will count over 60lb net will be disqualified)
  • No surface baits
  • Halfway rule applies. If fishing next to an empty peg you may fish up to it but not beyond it

 

Anyone caught breaking the rules will be disqualified

 Ring or text my mobile to reserve your place 07842 089760

Winter League Standings After Round 9

  1. Neil Hodder 17 points 291lb 12oz 
  2. Adrian Holland 19 points 236lb 13oz
  3. Zac Postans 20 points 198lb 4oz
  4. Roger Baker 28 points 136lb 1oz
  5. Alex Bradley 33 points 164lb 1oz
  6. Tony Jose 36 points 135lb 2oz
  7. Mike Bennets 36 points 95lb 6oz 
  8. Ricky Dennis 39 points 122lb 5oz 
  9. Nigel Hicks 50 points 90lb 7oz
  10. Chris Symons 59 points 23lb 13oz

 

 

 

Amalwhidden Farm Coarse Fishery    |    Call: 01736 796961    |    Open All year round