Sunday Opens and Winter League

Match Dates 

Marc Barden Match and Bonus Winner 29.06.14

 

NEW VENUE RECORD 172lb 10oz

 This year our winter league has been very kindly supported by Stuart’s Angling Services and Sensas M5 Angling and we have some great prizes to be won.

 

 1st place prize Sensas 9’ Bomb Rod

2nd place prize Cresta 4000 Advantor Feeder Reel

3rd place prize 3 Black & 3 Green J-Range Lastix

4th place prize 20 J-Range pole floats (Suitable for margin and shallow fishing)

5th & 6th places will both receive a hoodie

 

We supply all keep nets and landing nets for matches

October

  • Sunday 6th October 2019 OPEN on Fir Tee WINNER John Shirley peg 3 20lb
  • Sunday 13th October 2019 OPEN on Heron WINNER Adrian Holland peg 15 110lb 14oz
  • Sunday 20th October 2019 WINTER LEAGUE WINNER on Heron Adrian Holland peg 3 118lb 13oz, WINNER on Fir Tree Mike O Gorman peg 15 23lb 9oz
  • Sunday 27th October 2019 WINTER LEAGUE WINNER on Heron Mike O Gorman peg 3 74lb 12oz, WINNER on Fir Tree Zac Postans peg 15 34lb 2oz

November

  • Sunday 3rd November 2019 OPEN on Heron WINNER Neil Hodder peg 5 110lb
  • Sunday 10th November 2019 WINTER LEAGUE WINNER on Heron Tony Jose peg 5 83lb 5oz, Winner on Fir Tree Neil Hodder peg 11 26lb 4oz
  • Sunday 17th November 2019 OPEN on Heron WINNER Adrian Holland Peg 15 78lb 4oz
  • Sunday 24th November 2019 WINTER LEAGUE WINNER on Heron Zac Postans peg 3 86lb 11oz, WINNER on Fir Tree Chris Symons peg 11 33lb 10oz

December

  • Sunday 1st December 2019 WINTER LEAGUE WINNER on Heron Zac Postans peg 5 87lb 3oz, WINNER on  Fir Tree Chris Symons peg 15 22lb 12oz
  • Sunday 8th December 2019 OPEN on Fir Tree CANCELLED due to bad weather
  • Sunday 15th December 2019 WINTER LEAGUE WINNER on Heron Chris Symons peg 9 64lb 5oz, WINNER on Fir Tree Tony Jose peg 11 13lb 3oz
  • Sunday 22nd December 2019 OPEN on Heron WINNER Tony Jose peg 10 62lb 8oz
  • Sunday 29th December 2019 OPEN CHRISTMAS MATCH WINNER on Heron Tony Jose peg 3 84lb 8oz, WINNER on Fir Tree John Shirley peg 7 8lb 4oz

January

  • Sunday 5th January 2020 WINTER LEAGUE WINNER on Heron Zac Postans peg 5 85lb 8oz, WINNER on Fir Tree Chris Symons peg 11 21lb 5oz
  • Sunday 12th January 2020 WINTER LEAGUE WINNER on Heron Chris Symons peg 5 41lb 8oz, WINNER on Fir Tree Zac Postans peg 11 19lb 14oz
  • Sunday 19th January 2020 OPEN on Fir Tree WINNER Tony Jose peg 11 21lb 8oz
  • Sunday 26th January 2020 Open on Heron WINNER Chris Symons peg 1 53lb 8oz

February 

  • Sunday 2nd February 2020 WINTER LEAGUE WINNER on Fir Tree Tony Jose peg 15 35lb, WINNER on Heron Lake Craig Parkes peg 5 53lb 8oz
  • Sunday 9th February 2020 WINTER LEAGUE POSTPONED to 23rd Feb
  • Sunday 23rd February 2020 WINTER LEAGUE WINNER on Fir Tree Craig Parkes peg 15 39lb 4oz, WINNER on Heron Lake Neil Hodder peg 9 81lb 14oz

March

  • Sunday 1st March 2020 WINTER LEAGUE WINNER on Fir Tree Adrian Holland peg 15 36lb 14oz, WINNER on Heron Neil Hodder peg 7 67lb 9oz
  • Sunday 8th March 2020 OPEN on Fir Tree
  • Sunday 15th March 2020 WINTER LEAGUE
  • Sunday 22nd March 2020 OPEN on Heron
  • Sunday 29th March 2020 Open on Fir Tree

April

  • Sunday 5th April 2020 OPEN on Heron
  • Sunday 12th April 2020 OPEN on Fir Tree
  • Sunday 19th April 2020 OPEN on Heron
  • Saturday 25th and Sunday 26th April 2020 2 Day Festival (Booking essential)

May

  • Sunday 3rd May 2020 on Fir Tree
  • Sunday 10th May 2020 on Heron
  • Sunday 17th May 2020 on Heron
  • Sunday 24th May 2020 on Fir Tree
  • Sunday 31st May 2020 on Heron

June

  • Sunday 7th June 2020 on Fir Tree
  • Sunday 14th June 2020 on Heron
  • Sunday 21st June 2020 on Fir Tree
  • Sunday 28th June 2020 on Fir Tree

Winter League Standings (After 10 rounds & 3 worse results taken off)

  1. Chris Symons 11 points 278lb 8oz
  2. Zac Postans 12 points 456lb 1oz
  3. Tony Jose 13 points 309lb 14oz
  4. Neil Hodder 15 points 398lb 1oz
  5. Craig Parkes 15 points 265lb 11oz
  6. Adrian Holland 21 points 334lb 11oz
  7. Mike Bennets 25 points 148lb 15oz
  8. Roger Baker 26 points 265lb 9oz
  9. Chris Bailey 35 points 185lb 1oz
  10. Mike O Gorman points 37 192lb

 

Sunday Opens

Peg draw 9.00 am, fish 10.15-3.15pm

£22.00 all in, this includes peg fee of £6, £15 pools and £1 golden peg.

Golden peg is only available on Sunday opens. When the golden peg pot reaches £100 we will start another pot and will have 2 golden pegs in the same match.

100% payout. (Total prize pot depends on numbers fishing)

Winter League

Entrance fee £40 paid out as prizes at the end of the league (Total prize pot depends on numbers fishing)

League will be decided on points (least points win)

In the event of a points tie highest total weight will win

There will be 12 matches in total, 6 silvers only matches on Fir Tree and 6 carp matches on Heron

You can drop your worst 3 matches

There will be the usual pools on the day £21 all in (£6 peg £15 pools) No Golden Peg on Winter League matches

 Fishery Match Rules

 Please ensure you are familiar with the rules before fishing

  • FISHERY KEEP NETS AND LANDING NETS SUPPLIED (Please bring your own landing net handle)
  • NO STINK BAGS INSIDE FISHERY GATES
  • All fish to be placed in Keep net with landing net NOT dropped
  • No Lifting keep nets at the end of a match until it’s your turn to be weighed
  • The standard fishery rules still apply
  • Small carp upto 1lb 8oz can be mixed with silvers
  • Maximum 50lb in any one net (Up to 55lb will count over 60lb net will be disqualified)
  • No surface baits
  • Halfway rule applies. If fishing next to an empty peg you may fish up to it but not beyond it

 

Anyone caught breaking the rules will be disqualified

 Ring or text my mobile to reserve your place 07842 089760

 

 

 

 

 

Amalwhidden Farm Coarse Fishery    |    Call: 01736 796961    |    Open All year round