Sunday Open and Winter League Match Dates 

Marc Barden Match and Bonus Winner 29.06.14

 

 VENUE RECORD 172lb 10oz

 ALL MATCHES ARE CURRENTLY ON HOLD DUE TO THE CURRENT COVID 19 GUIDANCE.

 

  • No one must attend a match if they are feeling unwell and displaying COVID 19 symptoms
  • Payment must be made in cash following instructions given by the organiser
  • Your peg will be drawn for you on arrival
  • You Must then proceed directly to your peg
  • Fishery keepnets and landing nets will be provided. These will be in piles inside the fishery gate.
  • At the end of the match you have to leave your keepnet in the water. You can either remain on your peg to observe your weigh in or return to your car observing social distancing rules once back in the car park
  • I will do the weigh in with a member of my household, no one is to follow the scales
  • Payouts will be made in cash following the risk assessment below

Match Dates and Lakes

September 2020

Sunday 6th September 2020 Fir Tree (Silvers only) WINNER Chris Symons peg 15 23lb 10oz

Sunday 13th September 2020 Heron (Carp) WINNER Neil Hodder peg 20 98lb 10oz

Sunday 20th September 2020 Fir Tree (Silvers only) WINNER Nigel Taylor peg 10 28lb 6oz

2 Day Festival

Saturday 26th & Sunday 27th September (One day Silvers on Fir Tree, One day Carp on Heron) WINNERS SATURDAY Fir Tree Chris Symons peg 11 24lb 14oz Heron Nigel Hicks peg 20 88lb 1oz SUNDAY Fir Tree Nigel Hicks peg 10 23lb 8oz Heron Neil Hodder peg 5 95lb 12oz

October 2020

Sunday 4th October 2020 OPEN Heron (Carp) WINNER Ricky Dennis peg 19 91lb 8oz

Sunday 11th October 2020 OPEN Fir Tree (Silvers only) WINNER Andy Partridge peg 12 16lb 13oz

Sunday 18th October 2020 WINTER LEAGUE (Heron) SECTION WINNERS Ricky Dennis peg 11 51lb 2oz and Nigel Hicks peg 2 45lb 2oz

Sunday 25th October 2020 OPEN on Fir Tree (Silvers only) WINNER John Shirley peg 16 27lb

November 2020

Sunday 1st November 2020 WINTER LEAGUE (Fir Tree) SECTION WINNERS Craig Parkes peg 6 15lb 2oz, Chris Symons peg 4 15lb 2oz, Nigel Hicks peg 16 12lb 10oz

Sunday 15th November WINTER LEAGUE (Heron) POSTPONED DUE TO COVID

Sunday 29th November WINTER LEAGUE (Fir Tree) POSTPONED DUE TO COVID

December 2020

Sunday 6th December OPEN on Heron (Carp)

Sunday 13th December WINTER LEAGUE (Heron)

Sunday 20th December OPEN on Fir Tree (Silvers Only)

Sunday 27th December CHRISTMAS MATCH (If we get enough book on for this match we will run a pairs match using both lakes)

January 2021

Sunday 3rd January WINTER LEAGUE (Fir Tree)

Sunday 10th January OPEN on Heron

Sunday 17th January WINTER LEAGUE (Heron)

Sunday 24th January OPEN on Fir Tree (Silvers Only)

Sunday 31st January WINTER LEAGUE (Fir Tree)

February 2021

Sunday 7th February OPEN on Heron

Sunday 14th February WINTER LEAGUE (Heron)

Sunday 21st February OPEN on Fir Tree (Silvers Only)

Sunday 28th February WINTER LEAGUE (Fir Tree)

 

Winter League Rules

  • £30 entry, all entry fee will be paid out at the end based on points. Payouts will depend on number of anglers
  • Winter league consists of 10 matches, you can drop your worst result from each lake
  • £21 on the day (£15 pools £6 peg) no golden peg on winter league matches
  • Peg draw will be 9am
  • Matches will be 5 hours, fishing 10.15am to 3.15pm
  • In the event of a points based draw the winner will be decided on weight
  • Points will be based on sections

If you would like to fish our winter league you will need to book, call me on 07842 089760

Fishery Match Rules

 Please ensure you are familiar with the rules before fishing

  • FISHERY KEEP NETS AND LANDING NETS SUPPLIED (Please bring your own landing net handle)
  • NO STINK BAGS INSIDE FISHERY GATES
  • All fish to be placed in Keep net with landing net NOT dropped
  • No Lifting keep nets at the end of a match until it’s your turn to be weighed
  • The standard fishery rules still apply
  • Small carp upto 1lb 8oz can be mixed with silvers
  • Maximum 50lb in any one net (Up to 55lb will count over 60lb net will be disqualified)
  • No surface baits
  • Halfway rule applies. If fishing next to an empty peg you may fish up to it but not beyond it

 

AT-COVID-Risk-Assessment-r2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Amalwhidden Farm Coarse Fishery    |    Call: 01736 796961    |    Open All year round